Why did I get an email about a $0 "credit" for referring a friend?

Every time someone clicks your Refer a Friend link and joins MyHost, you receive an email with the subject line, "Thank you for referring a friend to MyHost".

Sometimes you might see this line:

Thank you for referring a friend to MyHost! We've just credited $0.00 NZD to your account.

The Refer a Friend program rewards you with a $20 credit when your friend makes a purchase. A $0 "credit" is created if your friend joins MyHost without making a purchase. Usually this means that they transferred a domain into their new MyHost account and didn't renew it at the time.

You can still earn a $20 credit if your friend renews their domain, or registers a new one, or purchases any hosting package (including Website Builder) or server. If the system doesn't update your credit at the time, just email support@myhost.nz and we'll handle it manually. When you do, let us know your account number and/or Refer a Friend link.

  • 0 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

I have referred friends in the past. Can I get credit for them?

We are grateful for any referrals you have made in the past. However, to earn credits you need to...

Can my friend still use other discount codes if I refer them?

Yes! Your referrals can still use any discount code as normal. If they use a discount code on...

What do the 'Clicks', 'Signups' and ‘Earned’ numbers mean under Refer a Friend?

ClicksThis refers to the number of times your referral link has been clicked. A click will be...

How does Refer a Friend work?

Every MyHost customer has a unique referral code to share with friends and family. Your code lets...

When will I receive my Refer a Friend credit?

Your account will be credited after the person who you have referred pays their first invoice....